Account owners can switch to an annual plan from the billing page in Wealthbox —
- Click the three-dot-menu in the top right corner
- Click "Billing"
- Click the "Change" link next to your billing cycle
Common Questions about Annual Plans
If I upgrade and then change my mind, can I downgrade? What would I be billed?
Once per quarter, you can try a higher tier plan for free for 14 days. At the end of your trial, you’d be automatically charged for your upgraded plan for the remainder of your annual term unless you decide to downgrade beforehand.
If you downgrade outside of a trial, you’ll be billed for your new plan at the start of your upcoming annual billing cycle. In the meantime, any users you add will be billed through the end of your annual billing cycle.
If I upgrade my plan, are all other users on my account upgraded? Can I just upgrade one user?
All users are jointly upgraded (or downgraded) by the account owner making the decision to do this. You can’t mix plans; users of an account are all on the same plan.
Can I add users to my annual plan? How much will I be billed?
Yes, you can add users to an annual plan at any time. When you add users, you will be immediately billed for those users through the end of your current annual billing cycle. For example, if you signed up for an annual plan on September 1st and you add a user, you will be immediately charged for that user from now through September 1st.
Can I remove users during an annual plan? How does that work?
Yes, you can remove users from an annual plan at any time to remove their access to Wealthbox. When you remove a user, a spare “seat” becomes available that other users can occupy when you invite them in the future. For example, if you remove a user in July and add a user in August, you won’t pay anything extra for that user you add because you already have a seat available. At the start of your upcoming annual billing cycle, Wealthbox will automatically renew based on occupied seats.
Can I switch to a monthly plan? When will monthly billing start again?
Yes, though your monthly billing will start at the end of your annual billing cycle. For example, if your annual billing cycle ends on September 1st and you switch to a monthly plan before then, your monthly billing cycle will begin on September 1st. In the meantime, any users you add will be billed through the end of your annual billing cycle.