When a sequential workflow has been started, the “assigned to” user is notified with an email and/or in-app notification when the step(s) assigned to them have been activated. When a step has been completed, the next step is then activated and the assigned user is notified.

If a user would like to be reminded when a workflow step is due, they will need to subscribe to the Daily Digest email under Settings > Notifications.

Did this answer your question?